This calls for mexican hot chocolate ~ with marshmallows ~ (laced with alcohol!)

Standard

IMG_0906IMG_0910

IMG_0908

I had a super busy morning at work, where not only were we having a big sale but my boss – once again – came up with a 5 minute spiel she wanted me to go through each time I rung up a customer (Really? I have a giant line-up and you wish me to detain each and every customer?? That wouldn’t annoy them…!) But that’s not the real issue… the thing is, it’s 14 degrees out, and I can’t seem to get warm, even though I’ve been sitting in the house for over 2 hours now! Alan agreed that it’s too cold, but he denied my request to go out for Chai Lattes… said he’d have to get even colder to get there, so that wouldn’t help…lol. I said I could make coffee or some tea – he said “how about hot chocolate?” Then I got to thinking… I have a bottle of Carolans Honey Irish Cream in the fridge!

Now, I am not a big drinker. Shoot, I am not much of a drinker of any sort! Maybe an ice cold beer in summer when it’s blazing hot and I just mowed the lawn. Once every couple years, if we go out somewhere nice on our anniversary, I will splurge in an Amaretto Sour. oooooohhhh… but I digress… the point is, it sounded yummy, and it sounded warm.

Milk, mexican chocolate, Irish Cream, marshmallows…. I am positively glowing with warmth!!  IMG_0904

4 responses »

  1. Oh my gosh, I so need that right now! I’m freezing. I hate this -30*C cold spell we’ve had this week. My feet are like Popsicles!

Leave a Reply

