Yeah, I am still here… life goes on

Standard

I know, I’ve been gone nearly a month. Which isn’t really remarkable these days, I suppose. Back when I first started blogging – forever ago – back in the Windows Live Spaces days (wow, right?!) –  I used to post every day. I also got a lot more viewers and comments, so of course that encouraged me to keep it up… here, not so much. Very few people drop by to read… although I do feel a deep connection with the few of you who do!  I guess I’ve been a bit too “Debbie Downer” without being, I dunno, really dark and interesting or something… I guess I’ve just sounded whiney. Oh, and I hate whiney! I forbade my daughter to use whiney on me, yet here I am.  So I just don’t get the traffic I did in the “old days”.   sigh

I am thinking I may try a new tack… less whine, more – interesting? But maybe I just won’t blog at all. I haven’t really decided what I am up for.  Trying to make changes in my “offline” life is hard enough; we will see just how much energy I have left over and what I can accomplish.

In the meantime, though, just wanted to let anyone who might happen by to know I haven’t decided to end it all… well, I mean, my life, that is… I might end the blog… but I will carry on. With the living and all.

 

3 responses »

  1. I don’t know anyone who has the life they originally signed up for. The good thing is that it can change – when you least expect it. I feel like I am in a holding pattern right now, with the health issues and the divorce, and I hate that. This is my life – right now – and I want to enjoy it, not wish it away. I will pray for you, and you pray for me. Deal?

  2. Very few people read my blog anymore either. It seems that most people have some sort of niche (decorating, cooking, diy) that they use their blogs for now, instead of just every day life stuff!

Leave a Reply

