Must’ve been a Murphy’s Law kinda thing

Standard

In my last post I said I would try to look at the good things, the positive things going on in my life.

 So, it was just a few minutes later that Kiki and I managed to dump a glass of water over my laptop.  Yeah.  Then there was a big sizzle and that was that.  I sort of had a meltdown then.  Really.  As in, I scared myself because I freaked out so bad about it.  Yup.  It was bad. Fetal position on the bed.  Doubly bad (is that proper grammar?) because all the information for our business is on our laptop.  All my photos. Our life. 

Well, Alan saved my bacon… oooh, bacon… yummm…  oh!  I’m back – anyway, he fixed it.  So far, so good.  I still worry about it. 

But I’m okay now!  Not in a straight-jacket or anything… although I’m pretty sure I may be headed that way.

However…. Back to the dog – So, my dog is a good dog.  Totally well-behaved.  Never does anything naughty.  She’s kinda dumb, but sweet.  My parents’ dog, however, is another story.  He is like a 3 year old toddler.  As in, a pain in the boot-ay. 

He likes bread. Okay, he likes all food, but bread is the one thing he’ll steal out of the pantry.  If we don’t shut the pantry door when we leave chances are that when we get home we’ll find empty bread bags on the floor.  I guess we should just be thankful he doesn’t eat the plastic bags, huh? Well, the other day my parents both left, but I was home on the computer.  Now, I would’ve guessed that the dog lays around, bored, and after some length of time gets bored enough that he starts wondering “hmmm, is there any bread?”  It would seem I was wrong, because the second that my folks walked out the door, I heard a rustling in the pantry, and when I looked up, here came the dog with a brand new bag of bagels in his mouth!  The best part was the look on his face when I yelled at him!  Oh my gosh, it was hilarious – that deer-in-the-headlights look because he had absolutely no idea that anyone was home!!    Busted!!

Yeah.  That was a good day.

                         Good Dog.

              Bad Dog.

2 responses »

  1. So sorry that your nerves are so frazzled that you had a melt down. I know that feeling and hurt for you.

    As for the “bad” dog, I could just see that face! Good story.

  2. Thanks, G! Yeah, it was pretty funny… crazy dog. He’s sitting beside me right now, giving me that “aren’t I sweet?” look… and no, no he’s not. He’s endearingly obnoxious – not the same thing!
    As for my meltdown…. it was pretty bad. I mean, it’s just a computer, right? And yet I was… I don’t know, in a really bad way over the whole thing. In fact, it was so bad that even tho I’d done such a dumb thing, Alan was super sweet and helpful (and that’s kinda unlike him) because he was afraid I was one step from being committed. It was – frightening.

Leave a Reply

