Stuck in a book!

Standard

I love reading!  The thing is, though, I seem to prefer reading “Juvenile Fiction” over adult fiction.  Somehow the stories seem more interesting to me; fantasies rather than reality (I live in reality.  It’s overrated.).  I love to get lost in a book, and, perhaps unfortunately, that’s exactly where I am right now… to the point I am ignoring everything else.  I am in book 2 of the Inkheart trilogy – I simply cannot put these books down!  I did have some other books I thought about getting from the library next, but I think when I finally get thru book 3 of this set, (which will be soon – I do nothing but read these days!) then I will have to take a breather so as to get something else done… cleaning, homeschooling my daughter, paying attention to anyone when they speak to me… that sort of thing.  In the meantime, I love the fact that while I am immersed in a great story, my own sad story seems to disappear for a bit.

Leave a Reply

