Summer in Virginia

Standard
So, I’m not going to complain in this post.  Not too much.  Summer has arrived, and that’s okay because we have a pool at the apartment complex.  We’ve been spending a lot of time there!  It’s awesome.  I never had a built-in pool growing up, and man, it’s fantastic!  Wonder if I can talk my parent’s into putting one in now…. (yeah, won’t happen.)
 
The fireflies/lightning bugs are back, and that’s one of my favorite things about Virginia.  They are soooo cool!  Something you miss, growing up in the West.  I wonder why??  Something I don’t like about Virginia is the cicadas – I heard my first ones of the season today.  Yuck.  They are big, freaky, and annoyingly loud.  I won’t miss those buggers when we go. 
Leave a Reply

