And off I gooooo……

Standard
….. off my rocker, that is.  I just can’t stop crying.  This move is the hardest we’ve ever made, and we’ve made plenty!  I think this is #14 or so….. But this has been the worst ever.  Maybe doing it alone, with Alan so far away; being a "single mom"; and the realization that I’m moving 2,500 miles away from all I know and love…. I am so sad to be leaving my family that I just ache.  Not to mention that my legs ache from standing all day on that hard cement garage floor, trying to make some semblance of order out there…. it didn’t really happen, but I’m done trying.  It’s too late now.  The packers will be here in the morning, and it’s up to them now. 
 
Pray for me, to keep my sanity (what’s left of it!) Poor Alan, he called today and all I could do was sob into the phone.  I have cried so much today.  Poor Kiki, wonders what’s up with mama.  I’m not helping her spirits, to be sure.  Then there is the missing Nintendo DS – Kiki wanted to take it on the trip, of course…. but we can’t find it anywhere.  Her cousin played with it last, when he spent the night a couple weeks ago…. hopefully we can call in the morning and he might remember where he left it… but I haven’t got high hopes of that.  Again, pray for us….. poor Kiki, went to bed in tears, because she knows if it’s gone, we can’t afford to replace it.
 
The good news is that Alan flies in Friday night.  I have missed him soooo much!  It will be incredibly good for our little family to be back together again.  Then we’ll have a nice little trip together.  Nintendo or not.
 
Well, tomorrow this computer will be packed up, and I don’t know how long until I will be back online….so, goodbye for now, and I will check in as soon as I am able!  Again, keep us in your prayers as we make this journey.
 
 
5 responses »

  1. Dear Ann: I have continued to follow your blog even though I haven\’t commented in awhile. I pray that the move goes smoothly and that you get to enjoy your new life. I know you will miss family and friends, but think of the new adventures you will have! I am so happy that your little family will be back together – it\’s not good to be apart for so long. So know that we are here with you every step of the way. Good luck. Hope Kiki finds her Ninetendo! xoCaty

  2. Praying for you and your family. I know that we never ended up getting together for coffee but I will miss you all the same. Good luck on the east coast, blog again when you can (no pressure) and let all of us know how you are doing. God Bless, Lynda

  3. You are in my prayers, Ann. Don\’t forget that Abraham went to a strange land and he was blessed many times over. Besides, you will be closer to me! hugs, g

  4. Hi Ann,Hope all is going better. Hugs to you and your precious little family.Much love and I look forward to chatting again…Jacque 🙂

Leave a Reply

