It’s been awhile!

Standard
Wow, I haven’t been around in awhile, have I??  Well, it’s tough, being without my computer!  I sent it out for repairs, but haven’t heard anything about it yet…. This’ll be kinda short, but at least wanted to let you know how it’s going….
 
I’ve been really down in the dumps, but I’m sure I’ll get through it.  The house is coming along – it actually looks horrid, but I think I’m making progress.  I am supposed to be listing it the end of this week, and I’m not really sure that’s going to happen… my weeks seem to be so full!  Between work, school, and other commitments, it’s just hard.  But I’ll do my best and see what happens.  My biggest prayer is that if I at least get it semi-presentable, that God will send a buyer who can look beyond what still isn’t done.  I only  need one buyer, right?!
 
This afternoon my sister and I are getting together with a gal who was a friend of my little sister (the one who passed away).  She is a dear Christian lady who is, I guess, dealing with some of the stuff my sister went through.  You may not remember, but my sister was diagnosed with a Multiple Personality Disorder.  I can tell you I haven’t a real clue what that’s all about or what she went through in her life… it’s still a great mystery.  How she could have been my sister and lived in my home and I hadn’t any idea what was going on in her life….. well, it’s weird.  Sure, I was just a kid myself, but….. Anyway.  Water under the bridge to some extent.   To me, honestly, I kind of feel like since she’s gone, and there is nothing I can do, what is the point of re-hashing any of it…. but, maybe it’s stuff I should be aware of, to protect my own child, or grandchildren, or…??  Or maybe, it’s just to help out a gal who needs to talk about what is going on with her, to help make some sense of her own life, with people who can – at least, sort of – understand.   Even though we are meeting at my favorite espresso bar, I am not looking forward to this in the least.  I will probably hear stuff I don’t want to know, to be honest.  At least it is both my sister and I, and my sister is actually in a prayer group with this woman, so she knows her fairly well.  And that whole "safety in numbers" bit, you know?! 
 
Well, I need to run off and take a shower and all that biz….. please continue to keep me and my little family in your prayers, Thanks!
 
 
One response »

Leave a Reply

