Thanksgiving Week – Monday

Standard
So, wasssup?  Well, let’s see now…. today we got caught up on school, and we dropped off our ‘shoe box gift’ for the Samaritan’s Purse organization.  Of course I got a Peppermint Mocha Twist at Starb*cks while I was out… that’s a given, right?  Today we were all in a reading mood, so we did a bit of that.  I am reading "Unspoken" by Angela Hunt (great book) Alan is reading "The Shack" by Paul Young, and Kiki is reading "The Best Christmas Pageant Ever" by Barbara Robinson.  (That is the story on which they are doing the play she is in next month.)  Alan cleaned the kitchen, I did some laundry… one of those basic kinds of days.  Now, Alan is still reading, Kiki is upstairs playing "Barbie" and I just mixed up a batch of sugar cookie dough – because I am baking a bunch of turkey-shaped cookies for Kiki’s class party tomorrow.  The dog is napping somewhere, and the cat is under my desk going crazy over a little paintbrush.  Silly.  Oh!  I also made some posters to put up at church to advertise the coffeebar.  Some people come in other doors, to other lobby areas, and don’t pass by my way… so I thought I’d let them know I’m there!! 
 
Work Update:
 
Nothing is set in stone yet, but it is looking more and more as though we will be moving to Virginia in the near future.  He’s gotten an offer, but needed some clarification on a couple points.  We went to dinner at my parents’ last night, and we are all in agreement that short of something coming up out of the blue, this is probably what God has in mind for us.  Yikes. I am actually kind of excited – to go to a new and different place – but scared as well, to be so far away.  I’ll keep you posted!
 
Well, those cookies aren’t going to bake themselves…..
 
 
Playing with my camera while waiting to pick up Kiki ~
 

3 responses »

  1. You know how much I love and miss Virginia so I am partial on that subject…but my praying is earnest and in tune to what the Lord would have for you dear folks.  You plans and activities made me smile.  I loved all the hub-bub and church activities headed towards Christmas.  This time of year I miss my family the most.
     
    The lights…and way you have photographed them… is striking.  Have a great rest of your week and a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  2. obsessive? yes…should have been "Your plans…"
     
    You and my mother are on the same wave length on microwaves…lol.  ;D  Your story about Athol was one of those that confirms how truth is stanger than fiction…lol.  Your prayers are much appreciated.  We all have our troubles and considerations.  I pick and choose which to share because of not being a private site…but I am so thankful that the Lord is in charge.  I also understand the overwhelming nature of contemplating a big move.  Looking at such things through "Spiritual Spectacles" makes it quite an adventure when the Lord is at the helm.

Leave a Reply

