Today I am…. still tired.

Standard
And sick.  I’m praying it’s just a nasty cold, and doesn’t turn into bronchitis or anything, since I’ve had pnuemonia twice in the past three years.  I simply don’t have the time for that!!  Alan covered for me at work – now, that’s a funny deal, isn’t it?  To have a job your spouse can do in your stead?  I’d feel bad making him work on his day off if he actually worked at his job…. I don’t think crossword puzzles and online-solitaire count.
 
As far as the job goes, it looks like he’s probably going to get laid off.  Again.  But I’m thinking he’ll make more money on unemployment, not to mention get some stuff done around here to help get the house up for sale…. so it doesn’t really seem like a bad thing.  Except for one little issue – he has a bonus coming if he works thru until December.  Which, although it’s not his choice to quit or not, I betcha they don’t give him that money; what do you think?? That was our house payment for December, as well as any chance at having a Christmas gift or two.  Alan is supposed to get the ‘final offer’ on the Virginia job on Friday.  Does it seem like God is sending us out East??  Where the bugs are??
 
I am also cold today.  The furnace seems to have quit.  Of course, since it’s winter and we’re broke.  If we fix it, it will have to be on the Visa – which we got paid off just before Alan lost his other job.  I guess I should be thankful it’s available.  We’ve been running little electric space heaters and blowing circuits… you know this house is only 6 years old!!  Ridiculous.  We’ve also had the gas fireplace on, but it’s more show than warmth… and it’s not ambiance I’m looking for at the moment, lol!
 
So here’s what I’m thinking.  Since we are going to go broke, maybe lose the house, maybe bankruptcy, I don’t know…. I’m planning a trip to Disneyland!  Yay!!  C’mom… if I have to use the Visa we worked so hard to pay off to fix the stinking furnace, and we’re going to move back east – pretty far from California – then what the heck.  Go out in a blaze of glory, I say!    It was actually Alan’s idea… he comes out from working on the computer this morning telling me how much it would cost us to take a December trip to Disneyland.  He may or may not have been serious, but I’m all "Whooo hooo let’s do it!!"  I know.  As if.
 
I think I am going to go curl up on the couch with my book now.  Or go to sleep.  Either’s good!
 
OH!  I ran out in the middle of this post to snap a few pics of the sunset, which was a-ma-zing!!
 
 
 
 
This is  my silly swinging squirrel!
 
 
 
 
5 responses »

  1. Just when things couldn\’t get worse God gives you a wonderful gift of a sunset like that!  Sure do hope you are feeling better, A.  hugs, g

  2. The sunset pictures are WONDERFUL!I have only ever lived on the east coast from Ohio to Florida and now Tennessee, My brother lives in virginia and not only is it a beautiful state, it has TONS of history. 

  3. Those sunset pics are definitely a gift from God!  Come to the midwest, Ann, we have beautiful sunsets, too…
    Praying that the Lord makes His purpose known to you soon.
    Love,
    Jacque  🙂

  4. Ann,
     
    Your sunset pictures are awesome and so is the Lord Who made them for you to take.  When I was going through some of my bleakest moments of divorce and finding out my EX had been seeing a "good friend" from church no less…God gave me cardinals, my favorite bird, right at my window, and building a nest in the bush at my door-step.  They were around in unusual places, thrilled my heart every time I thought how He cared so much to lift my spirits in the smallest detail.  Keep looking for your own particular cardinal…whatever it is…and know there will be a better day…and the Lord will be there for you in all of them.  Hold on to the promise.
     
    Love and hugs,
    Beth
     

    Jeremiah 29:11 (Amplified Bible)
    Amplified Bible (AMP)
    "For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome."

       
     

Leave a Reply

