Lovely November

Standard
 

Happy November Everyone!  We are starting out in typical fall fashion – grey and rainy.  I love it.  The grey of the sky against the brightness of the leaves is beautiful, in my opinion.
 
Last night we ate dinner, played games, and had a bonfire and made S’mores.  The weather was still clear last night, and in the high 50’s, so it was perfect to be outside and enjoy the stars and each other’s company.  My sister’s grown (sort of!) kids were there as well, and it was a nice night.  Instead of regular S’mores, my sister got moravian ginger snaps and dark chocolate… I was slightly suspect, but boy,  were they good! 
 
Well, I haven’t got much time – still haven’t finished the window frame for tonight’s auction, so I better get movin’.

 

 
 
One response »

Leave a Reply

