Yard Sale

Standard
I just found out two days ago that our annual neighborhood yard sale is this weekend.  Crud.  I needed waaaay longer to prepare than one day!  However, Kiki and I worked most of the day today on it, and I think we are "semi ready" at least for tomorrow’s sale.  If I didn’t need the money I’d just call the thrift place to pick it all up, but Kiki and I are hoping to make a little pocket change for our trip to the coast in September (with my mom and dad.)  It was a horribly hot day, so working out in the garage was sweaty, dirty work…. so now I am off to hit the shower before I drop this weary bod into bed!
6 responses »

  1. I agree with you that it is so much easier to give it away.  Freecycle has made all the difference to me.  I hope you make a good chunk of change, though, for your trip.  Blessings, g

  2. Hope all goes well! 
     
    Yayy!!! for the 18 lbs loss
    Can you send me that diet "cleansing" plan?  It sounds like a great jumpstart.  I have been such a slacker this summer………….  for various reasons.  Me, queen of rationalizations and excuses!
     
     

Leave a Reply

