What else is going on in my life….besides lemons

Standard
Limes. Lots of limes. 
 
Oh, but the rest of life goes on as well, doesn’t it?  Kiki is done with Theatre Camp and loved it!  She said it was the best year ever.  I actually enjoyed this show the most so far – seemed to flow well.  I’ll post some pics when I download them from my camera.  Right now she has a friend over who is leaving tomorrow to move to Alaska.  Kiki is so sad – I’m glad they at least got one more time together.  She has had so many friends come and go… and of course the going is the hard part.  People didn’t move as much when I was little!  It was a huge deal if some new kid moved into town.  Now everyone is so… migratory.  Of course, we may be next.  The job situtation here is rather bleak, and Alan certainly isn’t making a living selling RV’s.  Enjoying himself, but not making much $$.  He actually sent a resume to a company he used to work for (here on the West Coast) to one of their branches needing a manager – in Virginia!!  Yikes.  It’s just getting that desperate.  I don’t mean Virginia is bad, lol, I mean actually considering moving that far away.  But something needs to happen.  Prayer would be welcomed!
 
Tomorrow Alan has to deliver a 5th-Wheel to someone about two hours away, so Kiki and I are going with him and making a day of it.  It’s in a cute little old town and they are supposed to have a great History Museum that we’re planning on visiting.  That is, Kiki and I are, with Alan dragging and kicking, lol.  He’s more of a "get there, drop it off, go home" planner, and I told him if that was the case I wasn’t going!  I mean, hey, let’s at least get a bit of a ‘trip’ out of it, honestly! 
 
Beyond that, I’m just continuing to work on this mess-which-is-my-house to try and have it ready before school starts.  Once school kicks in, it’s hard to focus on anything else for awhile.  I may also be working part-time at the church, (the same hours Kiki is there at school) so I’ll have less time to do stuff around here. 
 
 
P.S.
 
So far I have lost 16 1/2 pounds – and I don’t think it’s all, well, the stuff the tea has made come out!! 
5 responses »

  1. Hi Ann – sounds as though you may have some changes coming your way – sounds kind of exciting, actually!! I was wondering how Alan was doing with the RV gig – it must be tough with gas prices so high…if he got the job in Virginia what would he be doing?? You must keep us posted. Have a great rest-of-the-summer and take care, Caty

  2. Wow, 16 pounds.  Is that just this week?  You must have a great amount of will power.  I\’ll pray about the job. 

  3.  Way to go Ann!!! Hoping for the best in the way of moving and Alan\’s employment! Life is so full of change isn\’t it? We too are living with layoffs and such. So proud of you for sticking with your cleansing…eww.. but it has paid off some too. Take care

  4. You go girl!!  That is wonderful about the weight loss and I hope the cleansing is making you feel better too.
     
    There was an excellent home-schooling network in Virginia, when I lived there, and that could be a plus for you and Kiki IF things were to move in that direction with your husband\’s work situation. 
     
    The cost of living in Northern Virginia is rather high though; and if that is where the company is… I hope you do some research on relocating.  It would be helful to you for any kind of move to a different location.  We did that before we moved here and it did  prepare us to a point. 
     
    With the high Canadian federal and provincial taxation and current economic fluctuations I may need to get a part time job.  We supposedly live in a lower taxation province.  I cringe for the people in the higher taxation provinces.
     
    I\’m rather jumping ahead on your situation.  Something might come up where you live.  I continue to pray for your situation.
     
    I like how you are making an occasion out of that trip!
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
      
     
     

Leave a Reply

