Just another Manic Monday

Standard
I am not looking forward to tomorrow.  I should be… because Kiki starts Theatre Camp, which means "me time" for Mama.  However – two things are happening tomorrow which I’m not thrilled about – one, we (Alan and I) are doing this "colon cleanse" deal – nothing but fluids for 10 days.  Mmmm-hmmm.  We will see.  He’s all hepped about it.  Me.  Not.so.much.  I know I need to.  However.  uhg.  I also have an appointment for, well, to see a gal.  A massage therapist/theophostic prayer practitioner.  Which is what?  I’m not sure.  I’ll let you know after.  I’m not sure if I’m worried about what will happen, or if I’m worried nothing will happen.  I’m tired of being stuck in this muck I’m in….
 
and he keeps walking in here while I’m trying to type this up quick so I can get to bed, going over and over this diet deal….
Whatever dude, I’m busy here!!  You’ve had all afternoon to talk to me – it has to be now???
 
Anyway, I’ve gotta run…to bed.  I’m thinking ‘colon cleanse’, pretty soon I’ll be needing to run, alright…!!  Eeewwww.  Later ~
3 responses »

  1. I\’ve heard of the colon cleanse thing but not the other.  With having health issues I wouldn\’t personally want to do that without my doctor knowing and having a say-so because of the meds I take and being hypoglycemic.  I guess if I knew I was having nutritional substitutes in liquid it may work.  I wish you the best on that, Ann.

  2. Husbands!  Mine does the same thing!
     
    I\’ve thought of doing a colon cleanse, but I didn\’t want to purchase the so called special herbs from the natural food store to actually do it.  I\’d rather have a new outfit.

Leave a Reply

