What if the light at the end of the tunnel is just an onrushing freight train??

Standard
Have you ever felt like there were so many decisions you needed to make, so many issues and problems pressing in on you that you needed, somehow, to find a way to deal with, that you felt like your head was going to explode??  Aaarrrgghhh!!  I am thinking that maybe running away is a good option afterall. Alan wanted me to take my dad to look at the car today.  As if I have time!  Not to mention that I don’t even want to think about the whole "what am I going to do about gas costs?" issues right now!  I am trying to get laundry done and Kiki ready for her trip…. I mowed the lawn, at hubby’s request…I feel like crap because my reflux is really acting up – and I called my doctor’s office to see if I could come in for some more Prot*nix samples (she’s been giving me samples since she knows I no longer have health insurance) but, they don’t have any.  So I called the pharmacy to see how much a prescription would be…the nurse told me they have a generic now, so I was hopeful – but, the generic would cost me $105.00!!!  So, that leaves me no choice but the suffering, I guess.  Crap.  I’m tired of throwing up.  4 times last night!  Maybe I’ll try something else over-the-counter.  So far, I haven’t found anything that works, but maybe if I could find a product that would at least help a little, that’d be something. 
2 responses »

  1. that is no good…mine doesn\’t get that bad that i throw up but it does get rather hard to sleep…i am lucky that i can use gaviscon…or even a teaspoon of vinegar… 
    ♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  2.  Ann sorry to hear your not feeling well. I too was getting Pro*tonix samples. When they were not available my PA said to take 4 Prilo*sec at a time to equal 1 proton*ix. They are not cheap either but maybe they can get you through until more samples arrive. How about other samples like Aci*pex or Nex*ium? They work well too. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

