I’m not completely gone :)

Standard
I suppose mentally, the jury is still out… lol.  It’s just been busy as heck around here, with all the end-of-year school stuff and trying to make summer plans, and trying to figure out if it’s time to plant my annuals or cover up the plants for frost… it’s still changing every day around here!  Two days ago I had the air conditioning running; today I turned the heat back on.  Sheeesh. 
 
Yesterday Kiki’s class had an all-day field trip to this deal called "Wagons Ho" which is learning about life on the Oregon Trail and frontier.  It was cool; the kids had lots of hands-on activities.  The folks in charge made lunch for us parents – beef stew and sourdough biscuits in a dutch oven!  It was soooo good!  Then there are tests and class parties and curriculum sale/swap and on and on… it’s like we’re trying to cram everything in at the last minute.
 
Today I tie-dyed a big bedsheet to make Kiki a costume for her play…  I’ve never tie-dyed before, so I can’t wait to see how it turned out!  I can’t untie and rinse it until tomorrow…poo-ie.  She’s in this play called "Angels" and she is a …  ‘Hippie Angel’.  Lol.  So she’ll be wearing a tie-dyed angel gown and a head band! 
 
Tonight is awards night at AWANA’s.  Kiki is so excited because she got through her whole book so she is supposed to be getting a big ribbon….  she’s totally jazzed.  She even volunteered to take a shower!  I didn’t have to force her to!  Amazing stuff.
 
Well, I’d love to stay and chat, but I need to go get ready to head out for AWANA’s. 
5 responses »

  1. Ann,
    All your activities sound like so much fun!  I\’ve heard about AWANA\’s before.  A Hippie Angel   hmmm …tell us more.
    Have a great day!

  2. sounds liek you have had a lot going on…i have never tie-dyed anything either…let me know if it worked out good…♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  3. Sounds like a normal family house hold to me.  It\’s not you going crazy, you don\’t have enough time to do that.  Crazy comes from having to much time on your hands…lol…LJ

  4. If you get a chance I would love to see the tie dyed angel.  I love tie dying things, it is a lot of fun.
     
    Nora

  5. The Chuck Wagon adventure sounds wonderful.  Would have enjoyed going myself, I am sure, and can\’t wait to see the pictures, which I will be checking out shortly.

Leave a Reply

