That Crazy Cat!

Standard
I made Alan admit that the cat is entertaining.  I made him admit the cat is a pretty good pet. ("for a cat", he said)  I tried to get him to admit having the cat is a good thing… he said "that’s pushing it!"  Alright, so he can be a bit of a pain (I mean the cat, lol)…. yesterday, Kiki and I were in another room doing school when we heard a big crash and a ‘meow’… I heard the cat running off, so I figured if he was okay there was no point in running to see what had happened!  Why ruin the morning, huh?  Later though, I discovered that he had knocked over our lamp in the livingroom… it’s one of those torchiere type floor lamps.  Fortunately, it’s old, and was cheap to begin with, because it’s sort of tweaked now… kinda hard to turn on and off, but it still works.  
 
So – today we are sitting in the livingroom, and the cat hops up on my rocking chair, and is looking very hard at the top of the bookcase.  The bookcase is right next to the rocker and about 7 feet tall…. next thing you know ~ up the cat goes!  Pretty good jump!  He looked startled, actually, like he hadn’t thought he’d make it!   He sat up there for a long time, just looking around.  Pretty happy with himself.   I was beginning to wonder if he knew how to get down!  He made it – leapt down onto the rocker and kept on going…. what a nut!  He didn’t even break anything!  What a knucklehead!
 
 
Update:
 
Today (Sunday) I moved these two suh-weet Russian porcelain figurines I have (a zebra and a camel) from on top of my curio cabinet to inside of my curio cabinet… Bob-cat was up on top of the piano, peering intently at the top of said cabinet!  Better safe than sorry, I figured!
8 responses »

  1. i know sometimes our cats climb on the silliest of things…
     
    ♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  2. I used to have a cat that loved to sit on top of the refrigerator. He\’d scare me to death when I\’d catch movement out of the corner of my eye! lol   Cats can be very entertaining! :o)

  3. Our cats get into the garbage.  Last night, I heard this crash and then crash crash crash and the next thing I knew, one of the kittens come running into the living room with the dog food can for his face.  His face was stuck in there.  He finally started meowing and I swear he wasn\’t getting air.  I grabbed him and tried to take the can off.  His whole head was in the can!!  It took me a couple of seconds to get it off.  It scared the hell out of me.  He was covered in dog food…what was left in the can.  He was quite shaken up and so was i.  I wonder if he\’ll be be dumping the garbage again and sticking his head into a can again?  I wonder if cats learn from their mistakes?  I guess time will tell. 
     
    g.j.

Leave a Reply

