Thinking…..

Standard
Alright, people…. I’ve been thinking about creating a whole different blog for losing weight.  Because that would help somehow??  Hmmm. As if.  No, because I didn’t want this blog to be all about that one topic.  But then I was thinking…  I hate when people leave here.  Am I able to keep up 2 separate blogs?  Is it because I want fame and glory and think some other blog site will be more popular?  (since some have left LiveSpaces stating that enough people can’t comment here, not to mention some blog sites just create cooler looking pages somehow!)  But then I’ve been thinking, well, I blog about everything else here, so could I add that one more dimension without it becoming just a weight-loss blog?  Not that in itself that is a bad thing, it’s just not why I created this blog…. but, is weight-loss an all or nothing deal in the blog world?  Am I not a multi-dimensional person, with my fatness being just one part of me?  (much too big a part, sure, but you know what I mean)  I’ve been pretty blunt and honest about other very personal parts of my life, so I’m not sure why I am so secretive about this fat-thing.  I’m afraid, maybe, of what you’d really think if you knew.  Knew how I looked.  Knew how I ate.  Wouldn’t understand why I do what I do… but I am getting sooo very tired of living how I am.  It has to stop.  I have to stop.  Or maybe I have to start.  Anyway, that’s what is rolling around in my head this afternoon.  I’m getting a headache!
9 responses »

  1. I think it would be a GREAT idea for you to incorporate your weight loss interests into this blog.  You can still talk about a multitude of other topics, and weight loss would just be one of them.  As for me and my blog, I just tend to talk about what is on my mind . . . and the truth is that my weight loss is ALWAYS on my mind.  For me, that\’s where it has to be in order for me to be successful.  I don\’t know if you know this or not, but I had loss 70 pounds and gained it all back, unfortunately.  Maintaining my site and talking about it keeps me accountable (along with Weight Watchers, LOL).  Not only can I tell about my weight loss, but I can get support from other people who are doing the same thing I am doing.  I\’ve had my weight loss blog since 2005 and the number of people blogging about weight loss has exponentially grown since the Million Pound Match-Up.  Sometimes it\’s much easier to talk to strangers who are going through the same things you\’re going through.  I don\’t know why I found it difficult to reach out to people in the "real world" about weight issues, but having this avenue really is a great alternative.  Now, I am no longer embarassed to talk to my friends and coworkers about weight loss.  I even started a Biggest Loser competition at the school (I\’m a teacher).  Some of the people are sooooooo inspiring.  Their stories tend to give me motivation on those days when I want to go to sleep instead of working out.  If you\’re truly serious about addressing your weight issues, I think this would be a wonderful place to start!  I\’m definitely here to support you.

  2. If you add any weight loss issues to this blog it would be commenting on another part of your life–just like it really is.  Anyone who leaves a comment here could support you in this issue as well.  Weight is not neccesarily a separate thing from the other real life issues that you write about other days.  It is part of what bothers you and what you need to vent about.

  3. Going to be blunt myself.  If you add another dimension about your weight, and incorporate it to the plethera that is YOU, maybe starting a list or something like that to help you keep track of change and what works, and taking about aspects of it, from time to time, I will support you 100%.  I think you are a lovely person, and like you as you are, and reading  about all your facets.  It is nice that we share a love for the Lord and a love of nature.  It is a pleasure getting to know you. 
     
     I wouldn\’t go to another site you had, completely based on it, very often, other than to see how you were doing, and leave an occasional encourging word, because I have already experienced visiting a few bloggers that talk about that almost 24-7, and I just can\’t get into it.  Too obsessive for me.  If it helps them…great…and it isn\’t that I don\’t support them, or don\’t think they are great people.  Others going through the same thing must be very inspired, and it is great that they can support one another.  It just isn\’t what I want to read about constantly.  I also find that they want me to cheer them on…but don\’t really take an interest in me.  That you are really interested in friendship with me…makes me want to support you even more.  If you do such a thing…do it for yourself…because you think it will help you. 

  4. maybe start a list that you can use to keep track of your weight each week…maybe have a small portion at the end of the blog for what you have been doing to lose weight…chances are that is you have two…only one will survive…
    ♥~♥ :oD most smiles are started by another smile… :oD ♥~♥

  5. I would love to hear all about your struggle with weight, and maybe it will inspire me! I need to lose weight, too, and have struggled with the weight issue for at least twenty years. So incorporate it into your blog! Also, you never mentioned Alan and how he likes his new job??!! We like hearing about him, too,….

  6.  I agree we love to hear about all aspects of your life and 2 blogs may be too much. Thinking of you and wishing you all the best.

  7. Oh dear, you better knock on wood!!
     
    Through the years, living on a farm, it\’s amazing how few times we actually have had things happen.  We always talk about how busy the guardian angels are!  Johanna broke her little finger in high school gymnastics (she had a cast up to her elbow) and Alan broke a toe in a basketball game. 
     
    I think that incorporating weight loss into your blog would be great if that\’s what you want to do.  I know you\’re great how you are but I understand since I also know that I feel so much better when there\’s less me to carry around.  This has been a tough winter.  I am really looking forward to being able to get outside with the kids soon.
    Thinking of you!  🙂

  8. That\’s a hard one!  I\’ve thought about creating another blog.  Just because some of the other\’s seem more put together or something.  I don\’t know.  But I was afraid that the few friends I\’d made on spaces wouldn\’t follow me.  So….I\’ve just stayed put and ended up writing whatever I wanted.  Take it or leave it. 
     
    It\’s a tough choice though. 
    Take care,
    SNJ

  9. Perhaps it will help you decide whether you are at a point in your life where you need to do something about the weight.  I don\’t have to list all the reasons why weight lose is good for you so, You write, we\’ll read, and I think that more people need to be reminded to sign up for alerts when people post.  With all I do online that\’s what gets me here.  LJ

Leave a Reply

