My moment to gripe!

Standard
If you could hear me,  I’d be screaming!!  Tonight we have a homeschool co-op board meeting because we are interviewing teachers for next year.  Now, that is dandy.  No problem there.  Here’s the problem – yestersday the principal emailed all of us on the board copies of the applications.  Between the format they are sent in, and my limited knowledge of this stinkin’ computer, all I can get the docs to do is load up to my photo application – which is totally weird.  I don’t understand why it’s doing that.   The biggest problem with that is I cannot figure out how to get a good print preview – they are tiny little thumbnails (of handwritten pages!) which are impossible to read.  I’ve tried everything I can think of to enlarge them, but to no avail.  So, I’ve just printed off each set (there were six) and so far, I’ve done 5 of them and I have 3 copies of one person’s app., and 6 copies of another one!!  UGH!!!  A total waste of paper, not to mention ink, and time!!   I should’ve left 15 minutes ago to pick Kiki up…. crud!  There was also an after-school meeting I wanted to attend, but with this last-minute meeting, there is no way – I’ve got to run and pick her up, get back here to finish the process, then go back for the interviews… can you hear me SCREAM???!!!! 
 
Update:
I feel a bit better, because I wasn’t the only person to have issues with the attached documents…. so at least I don’t feel like a total doofus!   The interviews went well… too well, actually;  it’s going to be hard to make some decisions.   We have more interviews on Thursday night – and the good news there is that the Principal is going to give us (the board members) copies of the apps. when we drop our kids off on Thursday morning… so no more of the screwy email mess!  Yay!  So, I’m done with the screaming.  For now. 
4 responses »

  1. Praying you\’ll be able to figure out the problem or have contact with someone that might be able to help.  Hope your week improves too.

  2. Well I am glad it got worked out. I am curious about the whole homeschool board set up you have going. Have you blogged about it in before? 

Leave a Reply

