My Brain is on Spring Break ~ but, I didn’t get yelled at by my Doctor!

Standard
Yesterday, someone called Alan to give him some info.  He was napping (yeah, he’s loving not going to work!) so I took a message.  For some reason, my brain was just not collecting the info.  I am sure the person on the other end didn’t think that Alan would understand what he needed to know!  He did – somehow it all made sense after I hung up the phone.  Today, Kiki and her cousin were here dyeing Easter eggs.  Well, I have been doing this for many, many years…. I should remember how it works, huh?  Not to mention I am always on Kiki’s case about reading the directions completely before beginning a project…. well, it said "add vinegar or lemon juice to the tablet in a 1 cup glass" so I put a cup of water in a glass, dropped the tablet in, put in the lemon juice (I don’t have any vinegar for some reason).  Well, the tablets just would not dissolve!  I was blaming the lemon juice…. until I read all the directions… which followed the "lemon juice and tablet in a glass" with "after the tablet dissolves, add 1/2 cup water"… oh – oops – not "a glass of 1 cup of water" but a glass which would hold one cup…..duh!!  I know you dissolve the tablet first!!!  Well, I didn’t tell the girls because they would have been all "this isn’t working!" so what they didn’t know didn’t hurt them!  The colors aren’t blazing, but they are perfectly happy with how their eggs turned out, so all’s well that ends well I suppose!
 
In other news, my doctor’s office called… my blood work came back and not only am I not teetering on the brink of diabetes, (which of course then doesn’t explain the funky skin growths!)  but I also don’t need to go back on any cholesterol meds!  She wants me to take some "long lasting Niacin"  (apparently it aids your body in not hanging onto the fats in foods) but that is all for now.  So, my attempts at better eating have actually made a difference!  YAY ME!!! 
3 responses »

  1. I like dyeing eggs.  I think it is fun!!
    Yay, keep trying to eat better.  It is something I have to work on everyday!!

  2. Yay for you!!
     
    Happy Easter to you and your family. 
     
    That looked so typical with the "kids" sleeping next to the computer!  haha

  3. hope the bunny brings you chocolate…
    *~*   :o) if you don’t have a smile to give today…  :o) I will give you one of mine…  :o)   *~*

Leave a Reply

