As if things weren’t bad enough….

Standard
So Alan will be out of a job, probably sooner rather than later.  His first interview, the guy never showed…I mean, he was there, but ‘running behind’… so he just didn’t come out.  Nice.  He’s had no other responses yet.  His old job (which he probably shouldn’t have ever left, but let’s leave that can of worms unopened for now, shall we?)  well, they might have something available… in other states.  And one of the two ‘possibles’ is in the exact same town we moved to once before for him to manage a business (different company) which is where and when the affair happened.  D’ya think I have any desire to move there???  As if.  Yeah, so life is grand… and tonight as I was making dinner, I pulled a bag o’ veggies out of the freezer, and they were strangely squishy…. our lovely 4 year old freezer isn’t working.  We had to throw out all the food that was in it.  Including my St*rbucks Java Chip Ice Cream.  I just cried.  No kidding.  I could really, really use that ice cream right now….
4 responses »

  1. Oh goodness! When it rains it pours huh? I\’m sorry, I can\’t even imagine how stressful all this must be. Hang in there, my friend.

  2. well that sucks…nothing is worse that a frige or freezer that brakes..
    *~* :o) always remember to be happy… :o) because you never know who is falling in love with your smile… :o) *~*

  3. Ann, I know the obstacles and hurdles seem overwhelming but remember that we serve a Great God!
     
    If I could, I would send a pint of ice cream your way.
     
    Love ya,
    B

  4. Ann, 
     
    Sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you and catch up on your blogs.
     
    We had a fridge and freezer die in earlier years…but they lived a long life and died naturally…not after 4 years and needing a part because of poor quality.  We could afford a used fridge but were never able to get a new freezer.  How sad that the first new fridge I ever personally owned was bought so that the house my EX and I owned would sell better…lol.  That was in my first marriage.   When K and I were married and moved to a new (for us) home, we purchased a new fridge and I loved that fridge in the most ridiculous way!  Maybe the ice-water dispenser had something to do with it.
     
    I know how discouraging and yucky it is to have spoiled food because of the loss of refrigeration…and miss the value of every penny lost when you are already squeezing them into thinking they have been abused!
     
    Getting back to you on Sandpoint.  I had to look it up even though the name sounded familiar.  If you came into Canada there…you entered British Columbia.  It is the province on our left…west…and my childhood province…very beautiful.  I can appreciate you noticing that there weren\’t many people.  All of Canada has a bit less people than the entire population of California!
     
    Love and hugs,
    Lizzie-B  (AKA Beth)

Leave a Reply

