Happy New Year’s Eve!

Standard
Hey there!  It’s a quarter to midnite… my family is all crashed in front of the tv set, ready to watch "the ball drop".   I am on my brand new computer thanks to my Mother-In-Law…. my Christmas gift from her!!  Wow.  Too much.  Waaay too much.  But you won’t hear me complain!!  Wheeew.  My parents gave me a cookbook.  LOL!!  Okay, that wasn’t the entire Christmas gift from them…but still, too funny, don’t ya think?!  Gosh, I have to run…time to pour the champagne…or sparkling cider for the younger crowd…well, Kiki…. some crowd.  Anyhoo, I wanted to pop in because I haven’t been online in a week…. feeling withdrawal symptoms….
 
Until my return…  Happy happy New Year!!   Yay 2008!!!  Here’s praying it’s a fabulous year for us all!!
14 responses »

  1. Ann,
     
    The computer was a true "WOW" present and I am so glad you got that.  I am so glad your inlaws appreciate you and your dedication to Homeschooling their granddaughter!  OK…ummm…I am soooooooooooo curious…which cookbook is it and who wrote it??????  LOL!  Have a fantastic NEW YEAR, my friend, with wishes for blessings to you and your dear family!
     
    Love and hugs,
    Beth

  2. Dont you just loveeeeee new computers! To tell you the truth I love new cookbooks too, since I order several of them throughout the year and my bookshelves are running over with cookbooks and cooking magazines.  So what\’s the cookbook and have you made anything from it yet?  Hope you have a wonderful 2008!

  3. Happy New Year Ann! 
    Wow!  A new computer – that is an amazing gift.  I was happy with my fuzzy slippers but now I\’m thinking my MIL could have coughed up some more!
     
    Take care,
    B

  4. WOOOOOO!  New computer!!  Me too!!  I hope you\’re enjoying the new year!  Now get to work with that cookbook!!  Too funny!!
     
    Take care Ann

  5. Hey Ann,
    This blog is sooo last year!  haha  Where are you??  Hope all is well with you and the family.  How\’s the computer?
    Miss you,
    Jacque  🙂

  6. Just dropping by to say Hi!!  Hope all is well with you and your family.  So have you figured out all the new fun stuff on your new puter yet?
     
    Have a great day.  Hugggsss Pam

  7. Hope the new year is treating you well!!  I LOVE my new laptop! 
     
    Now get back to blogging here!!  LOL!  Or just come and visit my space!!

Leave a Reply

