Where do the days go??

Standard
One of my homeschooling mom-friends told me she finally has this figured out…you know how in the Bible, it says that God is outside of man’s time?  That a day is like an hour to him, and a thousand years like a second?  (or, something close to that)  Well, she says that as the years have continued on,  God is "tweaking" time, so we really don’t have a full 24 hours in a day anymore….so that explains why I feel like I’m trying to get 2 days worth of work done in the space of 12 hours…. there’s some wrinkle in the time-space continuem.  Continueim?  How do you spell that??  Anyway, I think she’s right.  Is God messing with us??  I hope you don’t think I’m being sacrilegious!  Do you have a better explanation??  lol. 
Seriously, I have been busy, busy, busy.  Running here and there, shopping, schooling, visiting….yikes.  And still more to go.  I need to do about a ton of baking….when that will happen is a big question! 
6 responses »

  1. I can\’t imagine God playing games with us.  The resason we don\’t have (or at least seem to have) a full 24 hour day anymore is that it is CHRISTMAS TIME and there is too much to do.  By the way i found your blog somehow and have been one of those \’lurkers\’ you mentioned awhile back.

  2. I know, I was just kidding!  I know that God never changes, and I\’m sure that means the time frame He set up won\’t change either!  Thanks for letting me know you have been hanging around!!  I hope you keep commenting.

  3. Hi Ann,
    Thanks for visiting and for the kind comments and prayer.  I do feel scared sometimes, but mostly I think I feel peaceful.  I know that comes from the Lord.  I don\’t think I can allow myself to think anything but Dave recovering.
    One of my fantasies is to stop time (like the old Twillight Zones) and then get all my stuff done…..  then snap time back on again.  I\’m afraid I would keep on thinking, "Just one more thing!  I can fit in one more thing first."  haha   I know that I am a very poor manager of time and so I am always feeling like time is rushing away!
    Wishing you and your family the very best and Merry Christmas!
    Love,
    Jacque  🙂

  4. You know, I think that 24 hours is important to us as a marker of time, but I truly wonder if those markers of time are the grains of sand that we hear so much about? I just do what I can do and not sweat the stuff I can\’t. How did people do it years and years ago, when they didn\’t have all of our so called modern conveniences? Did they know a secret we don\’t?
     
    Merry Christmas!
    Becca

  5. Hey cowgirl!  Yep… time seems to march way too fast nowdays.  I know what you are saying….
     
    I hope you feel better real soon… sorry to see you feeling ill now when there are so many activities that take your time/attention.
     
    Take care,
    B

Leave a Reply

