Car pooling finally pays off

Standard
I got a call first thing this morning…."sorry I didn’t call last night" (ya think??!) but would you like me to pick Kiki up this morning?"  Well, heck yeah!  Normally, I’d rather take her myself (I’m weird that way – it’s good dicussion time) and she prefers it – she still likes me to walk her to her class… which in the co-op we are supposed to, so I’m not just being the ‘hovering’ mom, lol!   But since this morning I am feeling dang miserable, I was all for it!  My cold seems to be moving down into my chest….great.  I am going to call the herbalist and see if he has any ideas to get me healthy.  I’ve about given up on the regular medical field.  So it was just very  nice to send Kiki off and lay back down, even if I couldn’t sleep.  Shoot, it’s noon and I’m still in my jammies!   aaahhhhh
 
It’s been very grey and rainy here.  I turned on the heat today for the first time.  I’ve loved sitting in front of the fireplace!  It’s so cozy.  Well, I’m going to go make my phone call now and see what can be done….
5 responses »

  1. I hope you are feeling better soon.  When you do – I will be here, anxiously awaiting the explanation of the class you are taking at church and why it is riling you up.
    Kathleen

  2. Hi Ann.  I\’m sorry you are not feeling well.  I hope you are better for the weekend. 
     
    I too, love fall.  I just wish that we had more of a fall season here in So. Ca.  The temps are starting to dip slightly and there was some talk of rain but I haven\’t seen it.  Oh well.  I\’ll have to wait a bit longer to start a fire in the fireplace.
     
    That pumpkin dinner looked amazing – I need to try that.
     
    Take care,
    B

  3. While we all love the sight of a roaring hot fire there are lots of unlike fireplaces that you will find. These many unlike fireplace designs are in their own way quite a lovely to look at. You will see many great looking designs for fireplaces in old homes and also in stores that contrive and build these fireplaces.The main fireplace designs that we are acquainted with are those of the large flat fireplace type. You will however find other types of fireplaces. The project shapes of some these fireplaces can be in the modern look of electric fireplaces. With these fireplaces you will find that a small cubicle has been made in the wall. The cubicle is square in design shape.The versatile wires that are needed to connect this fireplace to the electricity mains will be located behind the fireplace. You will also find that the front face of the fireplace resembles logs. This is just one of the fireplace designs that will enhance the look of your living room without having to concern about the possibility of ashes. You can also look for other fireplace designs in catalogs for your home.While looking for various fireplace ideas is one of the best ways to choose the type of fireplace you would like to sit before you will need to think about some other matters first. The first item you will need to consider is whether you wish to have a wood burn fireplace or a gas fireplace. You can even think about installing an electric fireplace. This decision needs to be at the top of your plans for fireplace designs…Please read more on a site that is all about this subject and more for your interest…Thank you for taking you time to read through this information if you’re interested in gathering more knowledge please continue to search this site.

Leave a Reply

