Is the computer crashing??

Standard
Alright, I’m getting a little concerned.  I have been trying to ‘Blog Jog’ a bit today to say hello to my friends… I’ve gotten to about, 4 or 5 and it has taken me  f o r e v e r.  My old computer is slowly wearing out, I believe.  Making it more of a ‘Blog Crawl’ really.  I know it’s time to replace this old machine, but gosh I hate to.  Just because I know how it works, and my "stuff" is on it, you know.  sigh
In other news …  uhm, well, there isn’t any.  I am unpacking and doing laundry today.  Yeehaw.  Altho I have to tell you, doing this four days after getting home from a trip is a record speed for me!  I usually just shove the suitcase into my closet and hope it just goes away… maybe the fact that I have a very limited amount of clothing right now factors into the ‘rush’… I took everything decent on the trip, so it’s unpack and do laundry or have nothing to wear.  
 I think my bum is getting numb from sitting here so long!  I think I will take Kiki and the girlie dog to the river to splash a bit… I feel…I don’t know…anxious, jittery, like I really need to get out of these four walls…. maybe it’s just the entire pot of coffee I drank all by myself this morning…!!   Nah, couldn’t be that….
I think I will put up a few more pictures from our trip, then head outside… hey, who knows how to put pics right here in the blog?  I guess some of you can’t see my photos, so I could put some here but I don’t know how.
3 responses »

  1. Ann,
     
    I am coming back later, when I have more time, to take a good look at your pictures.  If you downloaded the LiveWriter, which you should see offered for download, at the bottom frame of your blog entry, it makes putting pictures on the blog soooooooooooooo much easier.  If you haven\’t downloaded it yet, then you have to look for the download picture options at the bottom of the blog.  If you look down on the left corner of the bottom of the frame…you should see "Add photos" and then "Embed videos".  Click on the "Add photos" and go from there.  It will let you go to your My Pictures to select a photo or photos to add.  You can only put the pictures on the bottom of your blog, with this feature.  If I knew how to use the HTML better, there is a way you could use that, but I don\’t have the hang of it. 
     
    I hope you have the option of downloading the LiveWriter because it is worth doing!  Love and hugs,
     
    Beth

  2. ____________@@@@@@___________@@ @__________@@@____@@@_______@@@@@________@@@__ ______@@_____@@@@@@@________@@___________@@__@@@______@@________@@____________@@@__________@@__________@@________________________@@____@@@@@@______@@@@@___________@@__@@@@@@@@@__@@@@@@@_________@@__@@____________@@@@@@@@@_______@@_@@____________@@@@@@@@@@_____@@_@@____________@@@@@@@@@___@@@_@@@___________@@@@@@@______@@__@@@@__________@@@@@________@@____@@@@@@_______________________@@_________@@_________________________@@________@@___________@@___________@@________@@@________@@@@@@@@@@@_________@@@_____@@@_@@@@@@@__________@@@@@@@___________@@@@@_@____________________@____________________@_____________________@______________________@______________________@____@@@______________@@@@__@__@_____@_____________@_______@@@___@@________________@@@____@_@@▒▒▒▒▒▒Make a friend, is a Gift ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ Have a friend, is a Grace ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ Maintain a friend, is a Virtue ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒But, having a Friend as YOU ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ is a ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ Great Blessing! ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
     
    g.j 

  3. Hi Ann,
    Glad to have you back.  Sounds like a great trip.  Thank you for sharing and also posting so many pictures.  I think we passed through Pittsburg on our honeymoon but I don\’t remember it at all.  Just that we were following a Greyhound bus too fast at night in the dark during a rainstorm!
    Good luck with the healthy eating.  I think I will post about our latest adventures.  Can\’t believe August is half over!  I think I\’m partly looking forward to school because Mariah is excited about 2nd grade and Jonathan will go to preschool two mornings a week.  That will allow special Ben and Ava time.  Jon is all pumped about school since he had so much fun at the Vacation Bible Schools this summer!
    Take care…

Leave a Reply

