Going to the Ocean

Standard
Well, Kiki and I are heading out to the coast tomorrow morning.  We are going to share a beach house with my parents.  It is supposed to be grey and cool, but that’s better than no beach at all, I guess!  I love sunny and hot, though.  My only fear is that … my father is driving.  He loves driving, and actually use to be a road race driver; but, well, that was a looong time ago.  He still drives the same, but his reactions have slowed a bit.  Prayers for safety will be appreciated!!  The house we are renting has no phone, no tv, no ~gasp~ internet!!  I am taking my laptop and it’s set up for wireless, but I’m not holding my breath!  So, I just wanted you all to know that if I seem to have "gone missing" for the next week, I’m just out collecting sea shells!
 
12 responses »

  1. I am sure you deserve a break and the beach is a great  place to be.  We will depart next weekend and I cannot wait to get my shoes sandy!  Blessings!

  2. After your last post it looks like you need this vacation.  Let your parents spoil you and Kiki, okay?  blessings, g

  3. I LOVE the old nightstand.  It is adorable!  Wish some of your creativity and energy would come my way.  Have a great time at the beach.  I so love being in, on, or beside the water.
    Kathleen

  4. Hi Ann!!  It\’s been a while since I checked in.  I hope you enjoy your time at the beach.  Sun or not, it sounds like a nice get-away!
    Take care,
    B

  5. Saw your blog listed on Spaces Central and came to visit.  I was smiling at your homeschooling blogs.  I, too, homeschooled my two sons "ages" ago. One chose to homeschool all the way through highschool and attended a university graduating with a BS in Computer Science.  The other one attended public and private highschools for 3 years and we graduated him early through Beach High School so he could pursue a career in dance. 
    I hope you enjoyed your time at the beach.  I read, near the end of our stay in CA, that September was the best month for visiting the beach.  We did spend a lovely week at a beach house on Goat Rock/Bodega Bay around the Labor Day week… perfect weather!

  6. Just discovered your blog and enjoyed reading through it.  Hope you have a great vacation.  We usually rent a house at the beach, but this year the backyard is as far as we\’re going.

  7. Hello, you have a nice space.  I saw it on the spaces home page and thought I\’d check it out.  I like finding new places to visit and meat new people.  Hope you have a great time at the beach even if it isn\’t perfect weather.God BlessLeah

  8. Hi,Do you need advertising displays, digital signages, ad players, advertisement player and LCD advertisings? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[dechhiabbcjffib]

Leave a Reply

