Back and Still Alive!!

Standard
We took our trip, it went quite well…things got better when Alan called to apologize!  Of course, it was one of those "I am not taking responsibility" apologies….do you know these?  Like, "I’m sorry we are arguing" or "I’m sorry that you are upset with me"…. not being sorry for what he did…. but, I know I wasn’t completely innocent in it all, so hey, I’ll take what I can get!  All in all, it was a really nice trip… I’ll blog about it and post some pictures later on….right now, Kiki and I have —-ugh—- 3 days of school to catch up on!  I forgot to take her books with us….DUH.  We probably wouldn’t have done all of it while we were gone, but since we did none, today is gonna be a bit of a killer!! 
Talk to you all later!!
3 responses »

  1. I am not sure which is worse, the "no responsibility apology" or no apology at all.  Of course there is always the fake apology where my husband does something that he knows hurts and angers me, apologizes for it, and then does it again, and again, and again.  Excuse me- don\’t tell me you are sorry if you just plan on repeating the same bad behavior! Good luck with getting that school work done!
    Kathleen

  2. Hi Ann,
    Glad your trip went well and you\’re back safe and sound!  One of the pros of homeschooling would be the opportunity to take some time off for an adventure and then catch up when you return.  Sounds like there\’s a downside too.  I still ponder it.  Especially this morning…
    Then I came to my senses ??? took the little ones to daycare and I am getting caught up here at home.  I am having a bridal shower luncheon for thirty guests in our home for my niece/Godchild on Saturday. Just another sign of my insanity..lol

  3. I glad you all had fun on your trip regardless of the rocky start.
    I guess there are just some people that think saying "Sorry" makes it all better- my dd is one & it drives me crazy.

Leave a Reply

