Tomorrow is Election Day! Go Vote!

Standard
I know this isn’t a "political blog" and I don’t want it to become one, but I just have one question…
 
     *"Where are we going, and why are we in this handbasket?"
 
I have to admit I am very worried about the condition of our country.  You can probably guess where I stand politically since I am a conservative Christian…and this election isn’t looking good for my team.  Bottom line, I know the Lord is in control…and ultimately my real team wins…I know this…but how messed up does it all have to get before then?
 
If you care about your country and the world your kids are going to grow up in, PRAY!!!
 
 
* this was my fave bumper sticker that my younger sis had on her car.  Didn’t your grandparents (or parents) ever say to you, when you asked for the 100th time "where are we going?"….. "To Hell in a handbasket." ?
 
3 responses »

  1. Good post!  I encourage all citizens to get out there and vote.  This is your chance to let your voice be heard.
    Yep, Christmas has arrived at all the malls already.  It\’s all about making money……sad, sad sad.  I hope we all take the time out during the season to remember the less fortunate and bring some cheer and smiles to them.
    Take care and have a blessed week.

  2. I liked the hand-basket reference— I got it!
     
    Voting is so important I agree.  I am Canadian, but I think the whole world is pretty eager to say what the people of the USA have to say!
     
    Lynda

Leave a Reply

